Migrating data from one workspace to another

Overview

In order to migrate data from one workspace to another, the following steps are needed:

  1. Un-share items from the old workspace
  2. Add items to the new workspace
  3. Optional: Delete the old workspace

Specific Steps

1. Un-share items from the old workspace

Screen_Shot_2019-02-15_at_12.09.59_PM.png

  • Go to the old workspace from the sidebar
  • Select all the items that you wish to un-share from the current workspace
  • Right-click, and choose "Take Ownership" from the popup menu. By performing this step, any item that wasn't created on your current computer will be duplicated for you to have total access
  • Then, right-click on the selected items and choose "Remove from workspace".

2. Add items to the new workspace

  • Go to the new workspace from the sidebar
  • Click on the "Add existing items..." button at the bottom of the content list
  • Select (or multi-select) the desired items to be added to the new workspace

3. Optional Delete the old workspace

Please note: We recommend keeping your old workspace for a while just to make sure no data is lost during the migration.

  • Visit the Pagico ID web portal and sign in with your Pagico ID account
  • Identify the workspace you'd like to delete, and click on the "Delete" button next to it.
Have more questions? Submit a request