Reducing clutter by archiving old stuff

Hiding items is a great way to archive old items without deleting them. To hide an item, simply hover your cursor over the object in question, and choose “Hide” in the actions strip.

Hidden items are not visible by default and they are not included in search results. In a container that has hidden items, a toggle switch will automatically show up to indicate the number of hidden items in the current view, and you can reveal those hidden items on-demand.

Once you have revealed the hidden items, you can hover your cursor over them and click on the “Un-Hide” button to unhide them.

Alternatively, you can perform a bulk-archive or bulk-delete action by using the Auto-Clean feature, which allows you to set a cut-off date and perform either Archive or Delete action on all the matching items in the current container.

Have more questions? Submit a request