Assigning tasks among teammates

Step 1: Share the “Myself” contact in your team’s workspace

Go to the Contacts section and locate your “myself” contact, which is signified by a star icon. Make to rename your “myself” contact with your name, and that it's already shared in your team's workspace.

Step 2: Assign tasks using the Link Helper panel.

And select the corresponding teammate's contact profile.

If you have lots of items in the link helper, use the filter field to quickly find the item(s). Then confirm the link. The task will look like this after establishing the link:

And more importantly, all linked tasks will also show up in the Inbound Links section of the contacts.

Configuring your Dashboard

It’s easy to have too many tasks flying around in your team’s workspace, and these tasks may become distracting. To clean up your Dashboard flowchart, go to the Preferences section -> Database-Specific Settings, and change the dashboard screen setting to Teamwork mode. This mode hides everything that you didn’t create, or things that are not in your bookmark list.

 

Common Questions

Not seeing your Myself contact?

You probably haven't enabled this option yet. Please switch to the Preferences section and toggle ON the Myself contact option.

Your teammates are not seeing your Myself contact?

You probably haven't shared your Myself contact in your team's workspace. Normally your Myself contact is automatically shared in all the workspaces that you're part of. But if you enabled your Myself contact feature after joining your workspaces, some workspaces might be missed out.

Have more questions? Submit a request